it’s happening…

I showed you a glimpse of my bedroom a while ago.

I’ve since added curtains and pictures and switched out my bedside lamp, but for the longest time I’ve wanted to get rid of the bed posts and build a bigger, upholstered headboard. You know, pretty much exactly like Young House Love just did.

Well. This happened yesterday…

I borrowed this Japanese saw from work, and in less than 5 minutes I had removed all 4 posts! They all look like this now, except I sanded them a little and vacuumed.

This was so much easier than I expected! I don’t know when I’ll make the headboard, but I absolutely can’t wait for that!

Leave a Reply

