puppy love

The other day, when I was spending a weekend at my parents’, my mom and I went to visit a friend of hers. A friend who happens to have dogs.

Like this one:

Isn’t she a beauty?

Not only is she beautiful and very friendly, she also happens to be the mother of these guys:

Yeah, my mom and I totally went puppy stalking. Not because we want to buy one, they all already have new owners and my dad wouldn’t allow it anyways (party pooper). We just went because 8-week-old puppies are super cute!

I did want to take one home though. They were hard to resist!

Watching them play was so cute to watch. They were all over each other, making the funniest noises.

This one was trying to eat my shoe. He ended up barking at it. Have you ever heard a puppy bark? I melted right then and there.

It was dinnertime for them after a while. Puppies also make the cutest noises when eating, you know.

After dinner, everyone got a little tired…

…and they all fell asleep.

If all this cuteness doesn’t make you want a puppy, then I don’t know what will. It was hard to leave without one!

Oh, and in apartment-related news, my parents are coming over tomorrow and I expect a lot of progress to be made! Happy weekend!

3 thoughts on “puppy love

  1. oh, die sind so süß!!!
    meine nachbarn haben seit dem wochenende so ein “goldiges” baby und wir waren schon zusammen die welt entdecken.

  2. Oh my heavens, Jenny!! I have been wanting a golden retriever or a goldendoodle for the past month…and this is so adorable that I Those little puppies are totally calendar worthy. I’m so in love with them. :)

Leave a Reply

