on the move

The time has finally come: I’m moving this week!

I’ve been moving my boxes from my temporary home to my apartment all week. I’ve also cleaned and today my godmother and her daughter came and we painted and put together my kitchen cabinets. Tomorrow my parents and I will get all my furniture to the apartment and put all of it together, and I’ll spend the first night. And on Saturday my sofa will be delivered.

I’m really excited about it all! We’ve painted the bedroom and one wall in the kitchen so far, and I love it! I bet it’s gonna take a while until it really feels like home to me, but I’m gonna take it slow. I’ll definitely paint the hallway sooner rather than later, and eventually the livingroom will get some color, too.

I took before pictures on Sunday, when the apartment was empty, and I hope I can get around to posting them next week. Until then, please excuse the blog silence- turns out, I’ve underestimated how time consuming moving really is :D

One thought on “on the move

Leave a Reply

