a sign of spring

Not only did we have perfect spring weather yesterday, complete with blue skies, sunshine and warm temperatures, my spring flowers also started to bloom!

When I bought them a week ago, all there was were green leaves.

But these little buds make me so happy!

Hyacinths definitely are some of my favorite spring flowers!

I keep these on my nightstand, by the window,

and that seems to be a perfect spot for them.

…and I’m so glad I haven’t killed them!

Although I don’t mind winter and snow, yesterday’s warm weather and these delicate blossoms really make me look forward to spring!

 

One thought on “a sign of spring

Leave a Reply

