I’m a country casual

Confession: I love quizzes. Love them! They’re my favorite part of magazines, and I even bought a book once called “Quiz Therapy”.

I’ve taken quite a few online quizzes lately, mostly about living and decorating and finding or naming your style.

The most accurate one, that actually describes me really well, is the HomeGoods StyleScope quiz. It was created by Deborah Needleman, who was the founding editor-in-chief of Domino magazine and one of my favorite books, The Book of Decorating.

So anyways, I took the quiz.

And…

.

I was really surprised at how well this describes my living style! Lots of throws and pillows? Check. Fresh flowers? Check! Comfort? Super important to me. Just like good (indirect) lighting.

.

The results include a few tips on how to put your style to work, and also shows you your “Happy Home Colors”:

It’s almost scary how accurate this is! I love these colors!

.

There is one question in the quiz about your relationship with color, and I think based on that this was in my results:

Again, so true! I don’t decorate with a lot of color (though I have been thinking about a red throw, like IKEA’s POLARVIDE) and I don’t wear a lot of color, either.

I’ve taken a few quizzes that were totally off, but this one was 100% accurate for me.

One thought on “I’m a country casual

  1. Wow, thanks a lot for this test! I’m “earthy casual” and baffled how exactly the result describes my taste:

    “You appreciate the warmth and individuality of natural materials … and are inspired by colors and forms from nature.”
    “Your style is grounded and solid, not flighty or frilly. And you are never taken in by the trend of the moment.”

    And ABSOLUTELY TRUE about me:

    “You value order. You feel happiest if your home is well organized. You understand that when your house is in order, your mind feels clearer. Rather than a lot of meaningless objects or overly-designed items, you are happier with a few well-placed things. Your home is your respite from a busy life.”

    Thanks again for posting this test — finally I got two words to describe my style! I’ve been brooding over this for quite some time. I also love my Happy Home Colors: warm tones of orange and yellow. :-))

    (Felt like commenting in English today ;-))

Leave a Reply

