allium

I finally figured out the name of one of my favorite flowers!

They appear to actually be onions or something, but to me they’re flowers.

My mom planted a few of them in our front yard, and you might have seen one of them the other day:

.

It’s amazing how fast everything grows these days! I took the above picture on the 16th and this one on the 23rd, 7 days later:

.

This one was taken yesterday, another 3 days later. Not only has the allium grown, but the grass around it has grown a lot, too (and it’s not even supposed to be there…).

.

I love a single one of them in a simple vase! Since we have a few I don’t think my mom will mind if I cut one for my nightstand (right, mom?).

I

Leave a Reply

