Sunday night dinner

I was pretty lazy over the weekend.

I went to see a friend on Friday and stayed over night, as she lives almost an hour away now. We had some yummy sushi and might have emptied 3 bottles of wine… In our defense, 2 of them were Chinese plum wine, and that comes in smaller bottles than “regular” wine.

Anyways, we had a nice time, and when I got home on Saturday I didn’t do much for the rest of the day.

I stayed in my pajamas on Sunday until 3 in the afternoon. It was so comfy! I eventually got dressed though, even brushed my hair, and boarded the Nigella Express.

I have 3 Nigella cookbooks, and everything I’ve made so far has been super yummy!

Our Sunday dinner was no exception!

Chicken with brandy and bacon.

.

And potatoes and mushrooms au gratin. Please also notice my favorite salad.

.

Let’s take a well-deserved closer look at the potatoes and mushrooms:

Mmmmmm. Good stuff!

.

I had never made a whole chicken before, but this was so easy! I would link to the recipes, but they’re not online and I don’t want to post someone else’s recipes without permission.

 

Leave a Reply

